top of page

Skincare Becomes Selfcare: SkinOwl

Have you ever seen a product and been like, "Ya, I totally need that."

No?

Ya, me either. (Said no one ever).

That's how I felt when I first started learning about the SkinOwl brand. I loved their clean formulations, simple packaging and welcoming approach. Recently, my maker's heart resonated with the owner Annie Tevelin and a dilemma she was facing. One of her top selling products, Beauty Drops PM, contained a superstar ingredient, mangosteen, that she could not longer sustainably source. Since maintaining sustainability and integrity within her company is a priority...what was Annie to do? She did the only she knew to do--she searched the globe high and low for an ingredient to replace her prized mangosteen.

Her passionate search proved successful, and she found the small, but mighty maqui berry. A native species of Chile, this sweet superberry was used faithfully by the Mapuche Indians for it's high concentration a polyphenol, delphinidins, that provides potent anti-inflammatory benefits. This means that those of us who struggle with acne, rosacea, dermatitis and the like can benefit from using products that contain maqui berry, or by taking the fruit internally.

As a makeup artist I can tell you something you probably already know--skin is important!

Beauty Drops PM 2.0 is a superior night serum, in my opinion. I love that I have seen a vast difference in the way my skin (and that of my clients) behaves while using these drops.

The Beauty Whip was equally as impressive. I love a product that boasts, and accomplishes versatility. This creamy, skin-drenching formula features superhero ingredients like olive oil fruit, aloe vera, vegan MSM (for building connective tissue) and DMAE 9for anti-aging benefits). The Beauty Whip also boasts a does of the super maqui berry partnered with rooibos and green tea for maximum skin-boosting antioxidants.

I loved using this as a primer under makeup, as a face mask during a beauty treatment, or even under the Beauty PM Drops for an intense overnight treatment. It is recommended to refrigerate this product for the best results.

Have you tried any of these superhero products from SkinOwl? You won't be disappointed!

Be Healthy. Live Beautifully.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page