top of page

Clean Hair Consciousness: Innersense Beauty

I don't know about you, but when I first switched to clean beauty options, my hair products were the last to go. I was so attached to my products, convinced that it took me so long to find things that worked for me to just let them go so easily. That was 10 years ago, and while I wish I had been just as eager with my hair products as I have been with everything else, I am so excited about the products I've found lately!

I first heard about Innersence Organic Beauty from the Best of Beauty 2016 Collection Box curated by the lovely Kristen Arnett and her Green Beauty Team. That box featured their Color Awakening Hairbath and Color Radiance Daily Conditioner. You can read about my experience with those here.

After reading up on them some more, I decided I wanted to try more of their products. Imagine my delight when they were the Beauty Discovery for the March Beauty Heroes box--oh you know I signed up!

Innersence Organic Beauty had since rolled out their rebrand, a look I like to call "hippy chic". I loved that their logo was still true to their original holistic image, but now was fresh and modern in gold and white. Beautiful!

So much more than what their packaging looks like though, is what you will find on the inside!

I loved the herbal scent right away and was looking forward to washing my hair! At first, I wondered if my hair would really need that much moisture. My hair is pretty normal, naturally wavy and doesn't need much fussing-over. This collection wasn't heavy at all--at least not for my hair. I think those with thinner hair may find the Harmonic Healing Oil to be too heavy for their hair, but the rest of us would benefit from the extra nourishment.

I was especially surprised that after cleansing my hair with the Hydrating Hairbath, I was able to comb right through it--without using a conditioner or detangler! That's huge for me! I have naturally wavy hair, and have 3 mixed boys with various levels of tight curly hair--we were ALL able to comb through our hair before using conditioner. Just let that sink in for a minute!

The Hydrating Creme Conditioner made my hair unbelievably silky. the water didn't just run off my hair--the water fell off! Don't get me wrong though, I still used the Sweet Spirit Leave-In Conditioner when combing out my hair. I let my hair air dry usually, and did the first time I used this hydrating collection. My hair seriously felt like silk. I couldn't stop playing with my hair, and neither could my boys (Boy moms unite! They love playing with our hair, and we love letting them!).

The second time I used these hydration products, I did everything the same as above, except I used the Harmonic Healing Oil as my hair drying barrier, since I needed to use a hair dryer. My hair was just as silken, the frizz was minimal, and I had amazing volume for my hair to be so hydrated! LOVE!

I only wash my hair 2-3x per week as otherwise my hair would be stripped and unhealthy. These hair products have truly transformed my hair, it has never been happier or healthier! I am so delighted to share Innersence Organic Beauty with you, and highly recommend you do your hair the favor of checking them out. Enjoy!

Be Healthy. Live Beautifully.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page