top of page

Wellness Conscious: Luxe Botanics

I have never really considered myself to be one of those girls who chases after luxurious things. I don't require brand-named things to be content, and actually love the variety found in indie brands.

How fun is it though, when you can get both the luxury and hip indie vibe all in one?!

I give you, Luxe Botanics.

"Camu Camu combines one of the highest natural levels of vitamin C with amino acids, flavonoids and B vitamins which work together to brighten, even out skin tone, strengthen and protect your skin. Camu Camu is extracted from the berry of the Camu Camu tree (Myrciaria dubia) which is organically grown, hand-picked and processed by the local community in Brazil."

The Camu collection was the set my skin responded to the most. I typically don't go for "brightening" products, but really loved how my skin looked and felt after using the Camu set for a solid week. I had a noticeable glow and my skin retained moisture much better, plus the subtle citrusy floral scent it carries is delicious!

"Marula oil is rich in fatty acids, natural antioxidants, and essential amino acids making it an excellent source of natural hydration and nourishment, helping to increase the skins elasticity, smoothness, and radiance. Marula oil is extracted from the kernel (nut) of the Marula tree (Sclerocarya birrea) which is wild harvested and processed by the local community in Kenya."

I loved how gentle, yet effective the Marula collection is. It is strong enough to take off my makeup without leaving my skin feeling stripped, which is an accomplishment! There was a few times where I layered the pre-cleanser with the Exfôliate: Superfoods and my skin was glowing! It was a great pair to refresh and cleanse my skin, and the Hydrating Serum was the perfect night cap. This collection is best used at night as the citrus extracts it contains may cause photosensitivity (sun sensitivity). When the weather is cooler, I need a little more TLC. The Marula collection was great to add that extra bit of nourishing my skin required.

"Kigelia africana is a natural anti-inflammatory, anti-microbial, and DNA repairing extract with high levels of antioxidants, which repairs skin damage, reduces redness, firms and clarifies problem skin. Our Kigelia africana is extracted from the sausage shaped fruit of the Kigelia africana tree which is organically grown, hand-picked and processed by the local community in Malawi. Our Kigelia africana extract is Certified Organic by the Soil Association."

My husband actually took to the Kigela set--so much that he took it from me! Ever wonder why your skincare goes so quickly--its him! No really though, he loved treating his skin with the Kigelia set before and after shaving. It has a naturally fresh, masculine scent that he really enjoyed and is rare among skincare options (especially for men's products which contain more artificial fragrance than most realize). He has fairly sensitive skin and gets easily irritated from shaving. Since his job requires he be clean shaven, he was very excited that the Kigelia collection allowed him less irritations and razor bumps than usual--he hardly had any! I noticed it improved the overall texture and clarity of his skin as he used it regularly.

I was truly impressed with Luxe Botanics, both with it's efficacy, and with its presentation. Founder and Formulator Jene Roestorf has really created an outstanding line. When I first connected with her via LinkedIn, I was happy just to know her, and to see her carefully chosen posts. She loves what she does, she's passionate about educating others to better choices--and it shows.

You truly must check out Luxe Botanics. It has simple, yet effective products to choose from that suit most skincare needs. Luxe Botanics is luxurious, yet affordable, and shows that green beauty can indeed be glamorous.

Be Healthy. Live Beautifully.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page