top of page

Loving Lately: Old Orchard Apothecary

As a formulator with a background in Graphic Design, I admit I can come across somewhat snobbish when it comes to brands and my experience with them. Then, add to the mix that I am a professional makeup artist, and well, suffice to say I may not be the easiest to win over at times.

That is, unless it's done correctly. And let me tell you, Old Orchard Apothecary is done correctly!

Amy Traynor, the creator and owner of Old Orchard Apothecary hand makes each product, has designed her own packaging and even has one of the most poetic Instagram feeds I've come across yet. She seems a kindred spirit, and it's no wonder I love her products!

I had the honor of trying her No.16 Turmeric Oil Cleansing Cream, and was instantly blown away. The Cleansing Cream is packaged in a generous squeezable tube, and while it seems dense at first, it smoothes onto the skin like warm butter and is a similar gorgeous golden color. It smells faintly of tangerine (citrus is a signature for Amy) and packs the anti-inflammatory and antioxidant power of turmeric. By her description...

"No.16 is an exfoliating oil cleanser that benefits all skin types by restoring balance and helping to treat tough conditions like acne, redness, and scarring, without causing dryness or irritation. A powerful antibacterial, anti-inflammatory, and antioxidant, turmeric helps to even skin tone and prevent the signs of aging."

I used the Turmeric Oil Cleansing Cream for a week straight. I followed the instructions to massage onto my skin, steam with a warm cloth, when massage off. I loved that she took the time to educate us on the best way to use her products, both on the packaging and on the website.

I typically test products longer, but I did not need to with this! My skin was noticeably smoother, had better elasticity and retained moisture better than usual. I was very pleased with those results!

I am dying to try her No.9 Nine Herb Beauty Balm, so I think that will be my next acquisition of hers. Have you tried Old Orchard Apothecary yet? If so, what was your favorite product?

Be Healthy. Live Beautifully. #BHLB

**All of my reviews are based on my own personal experiences with the brand/products. I am never paid to give my honest opinions and will only review and recommend products and brands I love and use myself! All Photographs are (C) Stephanie Ann Ferguson unless stated otherwise.**

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page