top of page

Gettin' Cheeky

Ok, I admit it. I didn’t always wear makeup. That is, I didn’t wear it well. I used to pick products for the areas that “needed” it: my hereditary dark under eye circles, my naturally flushed cheeks, and my lashes.

I didn’t know at the time, that while my intentions were good, my choices were usually not. The products I was putting on my face contained ingredients that were making matters worse, and not positively enhancing anything! One of my biggest mistakes: not showing off my cheeks!

No, I’m not talking about a fabulous pair of jeans—I’m talking about those things that move when you smile. I have learned to love blush! I can show anyone how and where to wear it, and be proud! Due to my tendency to dry skin, I have always been partial to blush crèmes, cheek stains and cheek balms like Aura Multi Use Stain by Vapour Organic Beauty, Cream Blush by Kjer Weis or Lip2Cheek by RMS Beauty.

There is however, power in the powder also. With a good powder, color concentration can be stronger as needed and preparation makes a difference (mill, texture, baked, etc). Try one of my favorites: Pink Gold by Modern Minerals, by SÄF organics or Flushed by NU Evolution Cosmetics.

Remember, always choose your blush colors based on your skin tone, not your outfit. A little goes a long way, so try to control your excitement ;-)

Feel free to reach out with questions or to book your own tutorial session.

Be Healthy. Live Beautifully.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page