top of page

Loving Lately: Acure Organics

I don't typically take more than two weeks for a product review. This gives me one week to try for myself, and one week to test on clients (if I like it initially).

This time, it took me much longer than that. Not only did I have quite a bit of product to move through, but I kept trying it on others--looking for a con to all the pros I was seeing. I didn't find any. This stuff is ah-mazing! Let me tell you about it!

Acure Organics is family owned and operated. It was founded on sustainable principles and they strive to find the best natural, organic and Fair Trade materials possible. The care and values that go into these products is evident. I especially like them because they are Gluten Free, Vegan, Cruelty Free, Paraben/Sulfate/Phalate Free, Free from synthetic fragrances and colors and do not contain harmful preservatives (IT CAN BE DONE!)

Ever heard of Acure Organics?? My local Earth Fare began carrying their body lotion--it was on sale, so I tried it. I was blown away! I chose the Energizing Body Lotion. It was light, smooth, fast-absorbing and smelled great! I think what I enjoyed most is that my skin felt moisturized throughout the day. It left me feeling silky smooth at citrus-ey--who doesn't like that?! My husband works outside all day, and even he mentioned how his skin didn't feel dry at the end of the day. Win-win!

I contacted Acure Organics to learn more about their company. They decided to participate in my Green Your Beauty Routine for a local Girl Scouts USA troupe--how exciting is that?! They were very helpful and I was excited to learn more about and experience Acure Organics. Let me show you a few things we were able to share with my class and clients:

Tender Touch: Sensitive Skincare

This is a set I assembled with the Sensitive Facial Cleanser, Sensitive Facial Cream, Facial Toner, and the Pore Clarifying Red Clay Mask. I tried this combination on all skin types--it worked great for everyone. Some (who didn't have "sensitive" skin perse' ) even preferred this combo as it is unscented and very mild. The Facial Cream is silky and rich without being greasy or heavy--and a little goes a long way, truly. The moisture lasts all day-even on those prone to dry skin. My favorite item from this set was the Pore Clarifying Red Clay Mask. Main active ingredients are: Moroccan Red Clay (perfect for pulling impurities out of the skin), Moroccan Argan Oil, Marshmallow Root and rosehips replenish and moisturize the skin.

Daily Regimen: Normal To Dry Skin

I selected this set to contain Facial Cleansing Creme, Day Cream, Facial Toner, and Brightening Facial Scrub. I also used this set on all skin types with a few of my facial clients. I really liked how clean and fresh the skin was after using the mint cleanser. Be careful around the eyes--mint in the eyes is not entirely pleasant. The balancing toner was very effective in prepping the skin to receive moisture--and it smells really lovely! My favorite product in this happy set was definitely the Brightening Facial Scrub. It is super effective and smells like my favorite green drink! Main active ingredients are: French Green Clay and Lemon Peel-great for removing impurities from the skin, Sea Kelp-for gentle effective exfoliation, and Organic Chlorella Growth Factor effectively stimulate new cell growth for brighter, more rejuvenated skin. I have used this scrub on everything from rough summer feet to underarms and even as a pre-shave. Love it!!

Bonus Points: Skincare Extras

These little treasures pack a big punch! I could no sooner pick a favorite from the three, than I could a favorite child (no really!). All three of these knocked my socks off!! The Radical Resurfacing Treatment is packed with nutrients to help with skin woes such as uneven skin texture and tone. "We all have them. Trouble spots. Blotchiness. Don’t let Father Time get the upper hand! “Even” things out with Mother Nature’s blend of brightening buddleja davidii (butterfly bush) stem cells + Poet’s daffodil stem cells". I noticed a difference in the redness I carry in my cheeks, as well as a few sun spots I have. This stuff is awesome!

Confession: Needs

I am kinda an eye cream junkie. I have genetic darkness under my eyes which is worsened by poor sleep and irritated sinuses. I usually am not impressed and have formulated my own eye cream that I've used for a while now.

Their Brightening Eye Contour Gel was different, so different. First off, I was SO very happy with size of the tube! Its 2-4x the size of average eye creams, and very effective. Not only did this eye cream effectively moisturize the delicate eye area, but it also helped diminish my under eye darkness. I was a very happy girl!

How does it work??

"This lightweight eye treatment has a firm handshake. Seaweed extract and hibiscus extract provide rejuvenating hydration. A 3-in-1 blast of argan extract, witch hazel, and aloe cool and soothe for a brighter, more hydrated outlook."

Trending: Facial Oils

Ahh, Marula Oil--a secret too good to keep...one of my favorite natural oils!! It is so versatile--like our friend coconut oil. Marula oil is known for its moisturizing, antioxidant and protective properties. It is rich in Vitamin E and oleic acid, essential properties in healthy skin, hair and nails. I used this on my face in place of a night moisturizer/serum, on the ends of my hair after washing, and on my nails and cuticles. It is light, rich and very hydrating. My skin looks very fresh! Acure Organics carries a "100% pure, wild-crafted without pesticides, cold-pressed, unrefined Marula oil". It really is fantastic--a must in all beauty regimens!

Anything sound intriguing? What would you want to try?

Be Healthy. Live Beautifully. #BHLB

**All of my reviews are based on my own personal experiences with the brand/products. I am never paid to give my honest opinions and will only review and recommend products and brands I love and use myself! All Photographs are (C) Stephanie Ann Ferguson unless stated otherwise.**

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page